Skip to content
BookingSimple

Pricing

Simple pricing for private clinics.

Choose a plan by how many practitioners take bookings. Reception and admin logins are free and unlimited, and we take 0% commission on your payments.

Founding offer·50% off your first 3 months, limited to the first 50 clinics. See the details

Billing period

Solo

1 practitioner

For an independent practitioner. Your own booking page, payments and reminders, without the admin.

£29a month

or £290 a year (2 months free)

Founding offer: £14.50 a month for your first 3 months

  • 1 location
  • Unlimited staff logins
  • 30 texts a month included
  • Email support

Duo

2 practitioners

For two practitioners working from one clinic, with both diaries on one calendar.

£49a month

or £490 a year (2 months free)

Founding offer: £24.50 a month for your first 3 months

  • 1 location
  • Unlimited staff logins
  • 60 texts a month included
  • Everything in Solo
  • Both diaries side by side

Team

Recommended

3–5 practitioners

For a small clinic with three to five practitioners, at one or two sites.

£79a month

or £790 a year (2 months free)

Founding offer: £39.50 a month for your first 3 months

  • Up to 2 locations
  • Unlimited staff logins
  • 100 texts a month included
  • Everything in Duo
  • Priority email support

Practice

6–12 practitioners

For an established clinic with a bigger team and up to four locations.

£149a month

or £1,490 a year (2 months free)

Founding offer: £74.50 a month for your first 3 months

  • Up to 4 locations
  • Unlimited staff logins
  • 250 texts a month included
  • Everything in Team
  • A live onboarding call

Group

13–25 practitioners

For larger and multi-site clinics with up to 25 practitioners.

£249a month

or £2,490 a year (2 months free)

Founding offer: £124.50 a month for your first 3 months

  • Up to 10 locations
  • Unlimited staff logins
  • 500 texts a month included
  • Everything in Practice
  • A named contact at Bookingsimple

26 or more practitioners? We'll quote for your group. Ask for a quote

30-day free trial with every feature. No card needed. Cancel any time.

Prices are per clinic, in pounds sterling. No VAT is charged. If we ever have to register for VAT, these prices already include it.

Every plan

Everything a clinic needs to take bookings.

Plans differ in how many practitioners take bookings, how many locations you run, how many texts are included and how much help you get from us.

  • Online booking page and a booking widget for your website
  • Unlimited bookings and patients
  • Deposits, full prepayment or pay at the clinic
  • No-show protection with a card saved at booking, with the patient's consent
  • Email confirmations and reminders, with calendar invites
  • Patients reschedule or cancel online, within your rules
  • A calendar built for the reception iPad
  • Cover, blackouts and closures
  • Unlimited staff logins, with roles for reception, admin and practitioners
  • Tools to anonymise a patient's record for GDPR erasure requests
  • Hosted in the UK
  • Support from a real person, by email

Text reminders

Texts included, and packs that never expire.

A text the day before is the simplest way to cut no-shows. Every plan includes texts each month, and you can buy more whenever you need them. Reminders always carry on by email.

Included every month
PlanTexts a month
Solo30
Duo60
Team100
Practice250
Group500
Text packs, if you need more
TextsPricePer text
250 texts£208p
1,000 texts£707p
3,000 texts£1956.5p

Packs never expire. No VAT is charged.

  • Included texts are used first and reset every month. They don't roll over.
  • Texts you buy are used next, and never expire.
  • Auto top-up is optional. Turn it on and we'll buy your chosen pack, on the card that pays for your plan, whenever you have fewer than 50 texts left. We stop at 2 packs a month unless you change the limit.
  • We email you, and show a notice in the app, when 20% of your texts are left and again when they run out.
  • If texts run out, reminders carry on by email. No surprise bills.
  • Our team switches text reminders on for your clinic as part of setup.

Founding offer

For our first 50 clinics.

Limited to the first 50 clinics, and it ends on 31 March 2027, whichever comes first. It's applied automatically when you choose a plan, while places remain.

  • 50% off your first 3 months

    On monthly billing. Solo is £14.50 a month for your first 3 months, then £29.

  • Paying annually? Setup is free

    Annual plans already come with 2 months free and free guided setup and data import (normally £149). The monthly discount doesn't apply on top.

  • 200 bonus texts

    Added once, on top of your monthly allowance. They never expire.

  • Today's price, locked for 24 months

    Your plan's list price won't change for 24 months while your subscription stays active.

Text packs and add-ons are not discounted. One offer per clinic. The full terms are in our terms of service.

Add-on

Guided setup and data import

£149 one-off. Free on annual plans.

We set up your services, practitioners and opening hours with you, bring your patients across from your current system and help you add the booking widget to your website. A session of up to 90 minutes with us. Ask for it when you start your trial or choose a plan.

What we don't do (yet)

Bookings, payments and no-shows. Not notes.

Bookingsimple handles bookings, payments, reminders and no-shows. It doesn't include clinical notes or invoicing, so you can run it alongside the notes software you already use.

Comparison

How we compare.

Published prices from systems UK clinics often use, as each company shows them on its own website.

Bookingsimple and competitor prices, seen 7 Oct 2026
ComparedBookingsimpleClinikoJane (UK)WriteUppFresha (UK)
1 practitioner, per month£29 (Solo). No VAT chargedUS$45 (prices shown in US dollars)£44 on Practice, which includes 1 full-time practitioner. Balance is £29, capped at 20 appointments a month£27.95 + VAT (Solo)£14.95 + VAT (Independent)
2 practitioners, per month£49 (Duo). No VAT chargedUS$95 (2–5 practitioner band)£63 (£44 + £19 for a second full-time practitioner)£45.95 + VAT (Group, covers 2 clinicians)£19.90 + VAT (£9.95 per team member)
5 practitioners, per month£79 (Team). No VAT chargedUS$95 (2–5 practitioner band)£120 (£44 + 4 × £19)£90.95 + VAT£49.75 + VAT (£9.95 per team member)
25 practitioners, per month£249 (Group). No VAT chargedUS$295 (13–25 practitioner band)£500 (£44 + 24 × £19)£345.95 + VATCustom price (20 or more team members)
VATNo VAT chargedNot stated (prices in US dollars)Not statedPrices exclude VATPrices exclude VAT
How it's pricedBands by number of practitioners. Staff logins unlimitedBands by number of practitioners. Unlimited admin and reception usersBase plan with 1 full-time practitioner, plus a fee per extra practitioner. Admin staff freePer user. Group covers 2 clinicians, then £15 per extra user up to 10 and £12 each from 11 to 25Per team member
Text reminders30 to 500 texts a month included. Packs from 6.5p to 8p a text, no VAT10¢ per message (US dollars)“Unlimited, free SMS” on Practice and Thrive (availability varies by region)100 a month per clinical user included. Credits from 4.5p to 6p + VAT20 free a month, then 6p + VAT a text
Card payment fees0% commission. You pay Stripe's own fee (UK cards 1.5% + 20p)Not comparedUK online card payments 1.5% + 20pStripe's fee + 0.5%Online 1.40% + 25p. 20% commission (minimum £4) on new clients from its marketplace
Free trial30 days, no card30 days, no cardNo free trial (demo)30 days7 days
Clinical notesNot includedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot a clinical-notes system

Prices seen 7 Oct 2026 on each company's own pricing page, with the currency, VAT treatment and basis it states. Competitor prices change, so please check their websites. No VAT is charged on Bookingsimple prices.

Sources: cliniko.com/pricing, jane.app/pricing, writeupp.com/pricing, WriteUpp text credit prices, fresha.com/pricing.

FAQ

Common questions.

What counts as a practitioner?
Anyone patients can book: each active practitioner with their own diary. Reception, admin and other staff logins are free and unlimited. If someone leaves, deactivate them and they stop counting.
What is a text?
One text is one SMS of up to 160 standard characters. A longer message is sent in parts of up to 153 characters, and each part counts as one text. Emoji and some special characters switch a message to a format that holds 70 characters (67 per part). The message editor shows how many texts a message uses before you save it.
What happens when texts run out?
Reminders carry on by email, which every plan includes. Text reminders pause until your included texts reset or you buy a pack. With auto top-up on, we buy your chosen pack automatically, up to your monthly limit. We'll email you before then, when 20% of your texts are left.
Can I switch plans?
Yes, at any time. Change plan from the billing page in your account, or email us and we'll do it for you. To move to a smaller plan you'll need to be within its practitioner and location limits. If you add a practitioner or location beyond your plan, Bookingsimple asks you to move up first. Nothing you've already set up is switched off.
Do you charge VAT?
No. We're not VAT-registered, so no VAT is charged. If we ever have to register, the prices on this page already include it: your price won't go up because of VAT.
What does the trial include?
Every feature for 30 days, for up to 12 practitioners and 5 locations, with no card needed. It includes 25 texts to try text reminders once we've switched them on for your clinic.
Do you take a cut of patient payments?
No. Our commission on patient payments is 0%. Money goes straight to your Stripe account. Stripe charges its own card fee (currently 1.5% + 20p for UK cards) directly to you.
What happens if a patient doesn't turn up?
That's up to your clinic's policy: no charge, keep the deposit, or charge the remaining balance to a card the patient agreed to save at booking. We never charge anyone without their explicit consent.
Can I bring my existing patients across?
Yes. Our guided setup and data import (£149 one-off, free on annual plans) brings your patients across from an export of your current system. We'll agree the details with you first.
Can I cancel? Can I take my data with me?
Yes. Cancel any time from the billing page. On request, we'll export your patients, services, locations and appointment history and send them to you within 5 working days. Your data is yours.

Not sure which plan?

Tell us about your clinic and we'll recommend a plan on the demo call. It's easy to switch later.